One Hundred Proposals – Holly Martin

100

Holly martin

BLOG TOUR

One Hundred Proposals
Holly Martin

Thank you to the lovely Holly for sending me a copy of her book to read and be part of her Blog Tour.

This is a beautiful story of a gorgeous friendship between Suzie and Harry. They are best friends and proposal planners. The story starts with Harry trying to cheer Suzie up by promising her 100 different proposals, and we follow the story of how Harry proposes to Suzie constantly whilst we know that Suzie has feeling for Harry no matter how she tries to hide them from herself.
There were parts of this book that had me giggling and then sobbing my heart out. There is one part quite close to the beginning of the book that really touched me. Even when I re read parts of this book for the review I still cried. It was beautifully written. I won’t say the exact part as I don’t want to give too much away.
Holly’s style of writing is addictive. The book just flowed. Harry and Suzie were very well written. You felt each heart string pulled each time Harry proposed, and who doesn’t want to be constantly proposed to by an amazing man such as Harry. Harry is someone I would fall in love with just by the way he cares for Suzie. There are not many men in the world like this!!! ( Sorry to my Husband – but it’s true). Then there are the twists. I felt Suzie’s pain in one part of the book that I wanted to run out and find her and give her a hug, but it was of because Harry was there.
The book took the reader to different locations which were all brilliantly described. You felt like you were a fly on the wall. In this world today, everyone needs a little romance, and Holy delivers it in bag loads.
It didn’t take me long to read this book at all, and that is saying a lot as I have plenty of distractions at the moment. I honestly couldn’t put it down. I wanted to know what happened next so much so my kindle ran out of battery.
If you want a great summer read that gives you romance and tears buy this book now!

Leave a Reply

